Home » Nikon » Nikon D7100 Awarded the European Camera 2013-2014

Nikon D7100 Awarded the European Camera 2013-2014

By on

The European Imaging Sound Association (EISA) has gicen the Nikon D7100 digital SLR camera with the ‘European Camera of the Year’ award.

The Nikon D7100 is a new 24.1 megapixel APS-CDigital SLR camera announced back in February this year. The D7100 promises high resolution by making do without an optical low-pass filter in front of its 24MP CMOS sensor. It gains a 51-point autofocus system and 7 fps continuous shooting.

Nikon D7100 24.1 MP DX-Format CMOS Digital SLR body only price is $1,196.95 and Nikon D7100 24.1 MP DX-Format CMOS Digital SLR with 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6 AF-S DX VR ED Nikkor Lens price is $1,496.95.

Where to Buy Nikon D7100, Price and Order Options

Store Price Amazon Adorama
Nikon D7100 24.1 MP DX-Format CMOS Digital SLR Body Only $1,196.95 Buy Buy
Nikon D7100 24.1 MP DX-Format CMOS Digital SLR with 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6 AF-S DX VR ED Nikkor Lens $1,496.95 Buy Buy

Nikon Press Release


Nikon D7100 wins European Camera 2013-2014

European Imaging and Sound Association (EISA) award announced

London, UK, 15th August 2013: Nikon has won a prestigious accolade in this year’s EISA awards, taking the prize for ‘European Camera of the Year’ for its DX-format Nikon D7100 D-SLR.

The announcement adds to Nikon’s awards success at this year’s TIPA (Technical Image Press Association) awards, where the Nikon D7100 picked up the award for ‘Best D-SLR Advanced’.

Marina Gurevich, Product Manager, Consumer D-SLR, Nikon Europe, says: “We are very proud to receive this important award from EISA for our enthusiast-level DX format D7100. Since launching the camera in February this year, it has earned rave reviews – which we believe is down to its impressive resolution, professional-level 51-point autofocus system and a combination of powerful features in a durable body.”

Each year, EISA nominates the best equipment from different categories of audiovisual products released in Europe during the preceding 12 months. It recognises those products that will be appreciated by an enthusiast and professional audience who want high quality and creative features. The awards are chosen by panels representing over 50 prominent photo, video, audio, home theatre and mobile electronics magazines from up to 20 European countries. http://www.eisa.eu
European Camera of the Year 2013-2014: the Nikon D7100

The EISA judges said: “The D7100 is the current flagship of Nikon’s DX camera family, combining excellent image quality and advanced features. Its APS-C sensor is designed without an optical low-pass filter, which allows us to take full advantage of its 24.1-million-pixel resolution with no loss of sharpness. The fast 51-point AF system and high-speed continuous shooting are perfect for capturing action, while the reliable metering system delivers consistently accurate exposures. The bright optical viewfinder and crisp LCD screen allow both traditional eye-level and ‘live view’ shooting modes.

Category: Nikon | Comments: 0